Volcom's SPOT TO SPOT in AVORIAZ 2021

Shop the look

The early season snow storm that hit the French Alps brought smiles on everyone’s face for Volcom’s Spot To Spot in Avoriaz!

But the huge snow dump also caused delays and queues in the resort, and after the lifts finally opened the event was on with waist deep runs to join the Side Hits challenge!

 

With kickers and soft landings all along the side of the Combe à Floret run, and the slope being open to contestants only, it was two and a half hours of incredible laps with friends!

No starting order, Pro and Amateurs, Women and Men riding together, cheering on each other action.

 

Photos by @perly74 and @davidtchag

 

To recharge batteries, all participants enjoyed a free BBQ and soup cooked by the infamous Cuisine22, and some refreshments courtesy of Ocean52 water and Lagunitas beers, but unfortunately decision was made to cancel the rail jam at the snowpark in order to run the Pro feature in the village, as the insane snow called for it.

Shop the look

The horde of riders followed the mobile PA and local legend Nico Droz and gathered next to the Mélèze building where a gap/hip was built with a landing on a roof.

After a couple speed check on the tricky run in from event ambassador Arthur Longo and his buddies Sparrow Knox and Morgan Freemason, Arthur finally sent it and opened the show.

As the sun went down, everyone moved to the Electric Après snow at Changabang for more refreshments and the prize giving and the night ended with an impromptu Leopard Ale mini gig at Laury’s Bar in Morzine, celebrating the day and Olivier Gittler’s Bday (strictly following local Covid restrictions).

Huge congrats to the winners, huge thank you to the @avoriaz1800_officiel crew and @Avoriazsz who did an amazing job helping this one go down, and million thanks also to our partners @capitasupercorp @unionbindingco @electric_snow @actsnowboarding @methodmag @woodbrass @lagunitas_fr @_ocean52 @stayhideout

Shop the look

RESULTS

Amateur side hits - Men

1: Mikael De Rose

2 : Honorio Le Fur @honoriolefur

3 : Pierre Jacquemoud @stanyslass

Amateur side hits - Women

Winner: Sophie Raddison @raddison91

Runner up: Kim Martinez @kim.mrtz

Shop the look
Shop the look

Pro side hits – Men

Winner: Moritz Amssüs @moritz.ams 1000€

Runner ups: Simon Maxit @monsy_74 500€ & Arthur Longo @arthur_longo 500€

Hype of the day

Hugo Serrat @serra_hugo 500€

Shop the look
Shop the look

Pro side hits – Women

Winner: Maisie Hill @_maisiehill 1000€

Runner up: Tini Gruber @tinigruber 500€

Hip/ Pro feature

Winner: Arthur Longo @arthur_longo 1000€

Runner ups: Ulrik Badertscher @ulrikbadertscher 500€ & Simon Maxit @monsy_74 500€

Shop the look

Zusammen mit Arthur Longo 
und dem Volcom Team setzen wir den Startschuss für die kommende Saison: Etliche Snowboard Challenges im gesamten Resort und eine Abrissparty in gewohnter Manier mit Live Musik bis in die Puppen!

Free BQQ & Getränke, jede Menge Preise von Volcom, Capita, Union et Electric  für die Amateur-Kategorie, sowie 6000€ Preisgeld in der Pro-Kategorie.

Meldet euch jetzt an! Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos aber sehr limitiert!


Die Anmeldung beginnt ab 10. November (inkl. Zugang zu allen Challenges, Event Tee Shirts, BBQ & Drinks).

 

SCHEDULE (WEATHER PERMITTING):

9:00 CHECK IN - TSK ARARE (TOP OF TSD STADE)

9:30-10:30 SPEED CHECK CHALLENGE - SNOWPARK ARARE

11:00-13:00  SIDE HITS CHALEENGE - COMBE A FLORET

13:00 – 15:00 RAIL JAM CHALLENGE AND BBQ - SNOWPARK LA CHAPELLE

15:00 PRO FEATURE CHALLENGE - PRO ONLY - LES MELEZES

16:30 APRES SNOW & PRIZES- DJ FRED & BEERS - CHANGABANG

22:00 AFTER PARTY - LIVE BAND GUADAL TEJAZ & DJ SCOTT NIXON - LAURY'S PUB (MORZINE) - https://guadaltejaz.bandcamp.com/

Due to the new COVID-19 restrictions in France, the concert and after party are cancelled. We are very sorry.

 

 

Weitere Informationen zu Lifttickets, Unterkünften und mehr findest du weiter unten!
HEALTH PASS MANDATORY TO ENTER THE EVENT – WE ADVISE YOU TO BUY LIFTPASSES ONLINE

Confirmed riders so far:

Arthur Longo | @arthur_longo

Torgeir Bergrem | @torgeirbergrem

Ludvig Billtoft | @ludvigbilltoft

Lea Baumschlager | @ lea_baumschlager

Kevin Backström | @backstromkevin

Sebbe de Buck | @sebbedebuck

Severin Van den Meer | @severinvandermeer

Ethan Morgan | @morgan_freemanson

Ulrik Badertscher | @ulrikbadertscher

Sparrow Knox | @sparrowknox

Tini Gruber | @tinigruber

Florian Corzelius | @flo_corzelius

Simon Pircher | @simonpircher

Olivier Gittler | @oliviergittler

Josito Aragon | @josito_aragon

Grant Giller | @ggillz

Nico Bondi | @nicobondi10

Roli Tschoder | @rolitschoder

Moritz Amsüss | @moritz.ams

Lorenz Vyslozil | @no_renz

Noah Vicktor | @noah_vicktor

Leon Gütl | @leone_guetala

Mehdi Soltane | @alpasdechiko

Baptiste Gaud | @balistogaud

Maisie Hill | @_maisiehill

Honorio Le Fur | @honoriolefur

Valérian Ducourtil | @valerianducourtil

Lenny Oliver | @stepbronyny

Photo : David Tchag @davidtchag

Das Event - kuratiert von Arthur Longo, VolcomAvoriaz and Act snowboard magazine - findet während der Rock On Snow Test Days statt und ist eine Ode an die Vielfältigkeit des Snowboardens:

Side Hits, Park, Street und einem Speed Run, sowie eventuellen Updates (Abhängig von der finalen Schneelage)
Das finale Programm wird in Kürze veröffentlicht.

Unabhängig vom Level, steht der Spaß am Snowboarden an erster Stelle und wird im Kollektiv zelebriert.

Folge dem Event Live auf @volcomsnow and @methodmag - #volcomspottospot
 

1 to 3-day Avoriaz skipasses valid between December 10 and 12, 2021 for the Rock on Snow event.
Prices: 1 day = 21 € / 2 days = 40 € / 3 days = 57 €.
To order, please visit skipass-avoriaz.com/en/offre/rock-on-snow

Für einen Unterkunfts Deal kontaktiert bitte unseren Partner Hideout  Hostels:
- 25% Code SPOTTOSPOT

Folge @volcomsnow für deine tägliche Dröhnung Snowboarding
 

Entdecke Arthurs Kollektion